2014 Performances

Tues 11th Feb Wyvern, UK
Wyvern College Vocal Festival and local school choirs, conducted by the composer

Sat 15th March Guildford UK
The Ahoy Singers and the Call Me Al quintet, conducted by Joanna Forbes L’Estrange

Sat 22nd March Birmingham UK
Bournville Young Singers, Director Anne Ellis

Thurs 10th April Alberta CANADA
 Medicine Hat College, Medicine Hat, Alberta College Choir/Bradley van Middelkoop

Fri 9th May Aldeburgh UK
Ipswich School Spring Concert, with the Call Me Al quintet led by the composer & conducted by Andrew Leach. Snape Maltings Concert Hall, 7pm

Sat 10th May King’s Langley UK
Choirs from the Steiner School & The Lea Singers and a quintet led by the composer, directed by Benjamin Goodson.

Friday 23rd May St Davids WALES
St David’s Cathedral, as part of the St Davids festival, with the Call Me Al quintet, conducted by the composer

Thurs 19th June London UK
Eltham College choirs with the Call Me Al quintet led by the composer & conducted by Laura Oldfield

Sat 21st June Sussex UK
Billingshurst Choral Society, conducted by George Jones with the Call Me Al quintet led by the composer

Sat 28th June Sussex UK
Angmering Choral Society conducted by George Jones with the Call Me Al quintet led by the composer

Mon 30th June Oxford UK
Magdalen College School, Oxford and local primary schools, conducted by Jon Cullen.  Oxford Town Hall

Sat 5th July Stevenage UK
Stevenage Choral Society, local school choirs and the Call Me Al quintet led by the composer, conducted by Robin Osterley

Wed 9th July Wiltshire UK
The Wiltshire Music Centre, Bradford-on-Avon, with the Bradford-on-Avon Schools Cluster and the a quintet led by the composer, conducted by Kirsty Barry. 6.00pm and 7.30pm.

Sat 12th July Essex UK
The Valentine Singers, Barkingside, Essex, with local choirs. Conductor Christine Gwinn www.valentinesingers.org

Sat 9th August Gosford AUSTRALIA
Gosford Anglican Church, Gosford, NSW.  Central Coast Philharmonia Choir, directed by Philip Rees www.ccphilharmonia.com.au/Program.htm

Thurs 20th Nov Bath UK
Prior Park College, The Paragon School with quintet featuring the composer (piano).  Conducted by Roland Robertson

Buy Ahoy! CD

Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose CD

Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose CD

The CD of Ahoy! is now available! Buy the CD of Ahoy!

Professionally sung SATB learning CDs are also now available.

Ahoy! Premiere: Portsmouth 24 June 2013

On Monday 24 June 2013 the Portsmouth Guildhall was the setting for the premiere of Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose as part of the Portsmouth Festivities.  Watch the premiere of Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose

From Zimbe! to Ahoy!

“Full fathom five African music lies: of its bones are chorales made. Zimbe! makes pearls that were its tunes: nothing of Africa that might fade but now enjoys a sea-change into something rich, and L’Estrange.”
Mike Wilmott
Read more testimonials